fbpx
Home / Client Reviews

We are pleased to be able to share our client’s honest feedback about their experience working with Allan Marshall & Associates. Our dedicated team will work with you to find the best tailor made solution to your debt problem. We hope you find these reviews informative and we look forward to working with you.

Please consider leaving a review for us on any of the platforms below. If you have a suggestion, complaint, or other feedback, feel free to send them to info@wecanhelp.ca.

google logoAllan Marshall & AssociatesAllan Marshall & Associates
4.9 Stars – Based on 29 User Reviews

facebook logoAllan Marshall & AssociatesAllan Marshall & Associates
5 Stars – Based on User Reviews

  • Rebecca H. AvatarRebecca H.

    We had put off talking to anyone, even our families about how bad our situation was getting, but it just got to a point where we were so overwhelmed and didn’t know what to do anymore. We first called and got a consultation and they made an appointment for us to meet with Mark, he was amazing, so friendly and helpful, and not at all what we thought it would be like (we were nervous we’d get scolded or talked bad too, we were just so scared) he helped us get everything in order and it was so smooth and easy to accomplish, we had our first Counselling Session with Mark and he was so kind about it all, told us what we could do in the future with our finances and how we could avoid doing that to ourselves in the future. And today we had our final counselling session with Olivia, she was awesome! Also very friendly and kind (I find they all are) and this session consisted of her helping us figure out what we could do to help get our proposal paid off faster, her giving us advice for helping rebuild our credit. I’m just so thankful for them because they made our situation so much easier and they were so kind doing it. Definitely recommend if you’re in a bad situation financially – 7/08/2020 

    MIDNIGHT C. AvatarMIDNIGHT C.

    I really don’t know where to start but to first say thank you to Robin Floyd. Your professionalism, you kind word and your personality right from the first phone call I made to you was so refreshing. To first make that step and look for help and to admit your in financial stress is hard. Then trying to choose the right people or company is a lot to take in. There are so many companies out there, but I found the right one Allan Marshall & Associates I knew I had made the right decision. I’m telling you I have no shame anymore like I had before contacting this company. I have now got my self on the straight and narrow I have myself worth back and I have gotten nothing but respect from Robin and also Matt Fader thank you both from the bottom of my heart it was not as bad as I though it would be. Trust me when I say if you are in any financial stress please give Allan Marshall a call it will be the best thing you will do for you and your family. – 7/03/2020 

    Matthew R. AvatarMatthew R.

    Taking the time to explain and listen to a clients concerns are appreciated. Understanding that each client has different needs and my experience has been nothing but professional. – 7/02/2020 

    Erica B. AvatarErica B.

    I spoke with the most amazing representative Olivia, she was so kind and understanding of my financial situation. She took the time to explain, listen and was so non judgemental. I honestly couldn’t have asked for better service. – 6/26/2020 

  • Robyn S. AvatarRobyn S.

    My husband and I recently received service from this firm. All parties involved have provided exceptional service thus far and I’m sure it will continue. We have talked with Kelley and Rob who both were very understanding and non judgemental. We would recommend dealing with Allan Marshall & Associates. They are helping us get our life back on track. 🙂 – 6/25/2020 

    BC AvatarBC

    Thank you. Pattie,
    Thank you so much for all your help and assistance with this process. You are absolutely amazing and I would highly recommend Alan Marshall’s to anyone I know that’s seeking a debt solution. You have been incredibly understanding and patient with myself and my family and I sincerely appreciate your time with this matter. – 6/19/2020 

    Erin AvatarErin

    Stress free Tena, Since yesterday was my discharged day, YAY!, i just wanted to extend a thank you to you and the AM team for making this process so easy and stress-free for me.
    I hope you are all staying safe during this time.
    Enjoy your summer! – 6/18/2020 

    Judy AvatarJudy

    Testimonial for PEI One of the things that was very meaningful for me, when I turned to Allan Marshall and Associates, during a financially difficult time, was being able to participate in my own healing. It came through turning to Allan Marshall And Associates, when I thought my financial situation was unsolvable. I will always be grateful for the unexpected kindness and understanding that met me, at a time when I needed it the most. It’s worth…more than worth…calling for a free consultation…and it actually is not terrifying.

    I thought it was too late for any hope of healing in my financial life, but now, I have turned the page, and have been able to begin again…without feeling any defeat, shame, or regret.

    Thank you, Allan Marshall and Associates.
    From a very blessed and helped senior widow. – 6/18/2020 

  • Dave R. AvatarDave R.

    I lost my job and knew I would not be able to cover my bills. Scott worked out a proposal that we could afford and it went through. Olivia did our counseling sessions and helped us to get back on our feet.

    Thanks so much for all your help. – 6/17/2020 

    Daniel T. AvatarDaniel T.

    After a few friendly recommendations to setup an appointment, I finally did it, despite feeling insecure about my financial situation. It’s only natural to hide these problems to preserve your pride but I have one word for you — DON’T!
    When Olivia gave me a call, I was delighted by her relaxed yet concise methods that will instantly help you realize you aren’t alone. There is a lot of ground to cover and she never once made it feel cumbersome or tedious. You can tell right away that what she’s sharing with you isn’t a ‘pitch’, it’s a SOLUTION! It’s seriously liberating to finally have another kind and caring human inform you that there is an affordable answer. If you’re like me and you’ve been putting this phone call off, and financially ‘spinning your wheels’, I hope this review gives you the push you need. – 6/01/2020 

    Dale King AvatarDale King

    they really solved all my problems. great work. – 5/04/2020 

    Adam W. AvatarAdam W.

    Great help was there for me every step of the way and still helpful to this day after everything is all said and done great people – 4/16/2020 

  • Trevor H. AvatarTrevor H.

    These people are here to HELP!

    While I would not recommend bankruptcy unless you absolutely have to with the incidental damage it does when applying to jobs via background checks, the service I have received from Allan Marshall and associates has been one of the easiest experiences I’ve had in dealing with any form of business. Staff is friendly and accommodating. The rules regarding bankruptcy, the contributing factors, the ability to answer all of my questions and especially the TIME THEY SPEND WITH YOU to ensure you’re most importantly comfortable and understanding with the reasonings behind the answers they give you.

    Roberta has been second to none in being able to address any and all questions, assisting in multiple circumstances with the CRA and everything else. Joy was clear and concise in her explanations and delivery on how to rebuild and improve your credit once discharged.

    While bankruptcy is sometimes your only option, these people will help you get to where you want to be (with a little help from yourself, of course.) They make the process extremely manageable and I couldnt Express any discontent whatsoever from top to bottom of their organization. – 4/13/2020 

    Cortney M. AvatarCortney M.

    Helped me start over with a clean slate. I highly recommend them to anyone who feels like their drowning in debt with no end or help in sight. – 3/07/2020 

    Andrea A. AvatarAndrea A.

    My husband and I had a wonderful experience with Olivia & Rob (Fredericton location). Olivia took our initial consultation over the phone and was very informative, non-judgemental and walked us through any concerns or questions we had. We left the phone call feeling at ease knowing we had another option than bankruptcy. We then went on to have our in person meeting with Rob, he was very thorough, knowledgeable and again, non-judgemental in helping us file the necessary paperwork. I would highly recommend Allan Marshall & Associates. Knowing we are on the road to financial freedom and have these caring, professional and knowledgeable support behind us– it is a an amazing feeling! Thank you! – 2/25/2020 

    Dena R. AvatarDena R.

    I had no idea what I was entering when I picked up the phone. But chatting with Olivia was incredibly helpful and calming. Knowing that my situation isn’t uncommon and that it is not the end of my credit was something I needed to be made aware. Olivia gave me my options and answered all my questions candidly and with a smile. I highly recommend having even just a conversation with credit counsellors. I feel like a giant weight has been lifted off my shoulders! – 2/19/2020 

  • David L. AvatarDavid L.

    I walked into the Moncton location not knowing what to expect or what I was really walking into. I met with Olivia and she made the hard difficult decision super easy and made everything make sense and explained everything perfectly and made sure I understood and even contacted me the day after to say thank you and that she was grateful I went in yesterday and that’s she’s glad I’m taking the steps to better myself. She made a stressful time stress free and I actually left there smiling and feeling like the weight of the world was off my shoulders. – 2/11/2020 

    Amanda W. AvatarAmanda W.

    I was so nervous about how this experience was going to go, because let’s be honest… This is not a place any of us feel like we want to end up going to. But the team at Allan Marshall made me feel so comfortable, and went over all of the options available to me, to make sure I made the best decision for my situation. I came out of there feeling so much better, and confident that I had made the right choices. – 2/10/2020 

    Dalene Allen AvatarDalene Allen

    Mary Ann truly cares for her clients. She is so thorough and knows all the options she can provide people going through financial crisis. Highly recommend. – 2/08/2020 

    Karen M. AvatarKaren M.

    Alan Marshall and Associates are professional, impartial and extremely knowledgeable about all aspects of debt, mitigating negative financial stress and all needed details about bankruptcy and more! They are empathetic and at the same time factual and honest with what someone may and will face in any stage of financial stress. In particular Mary Anne Marriott is a talented and extremely knowledgeable subject matter expert when it comes to debt, rebuilding credit and rebuilding your financial life after bankruptcy! I would recommend her and Alan Marshall and Associates as a firm to work with any day! – 2/07/2020 

  • Graham R. AvatarGraham R.

    i was very reluctant to go through with this but I am glad i did, as they where very friendly and helpful. they made the process a lot easier and painless then i expected. – 2/06/2020 

    Stevie J. AvatarStevie J.

    Olivia was wonderfully informative and understanding, and provided judgement free advice. Highly recommend Olivia for those looking to take that first step towards their financial freedom journey. – 1/23/2020 

    Melissa W. AvatarMelissa W.

    Allan Marshall & Associates were absolutely amazing through the entire process!! They were there very step of the way and always there for any questions or concerns I had! The best decision I have ever made! Thank you! – 1/14/2020 

    Mathieu S. AvatarMathieu S.

    Don’t let anxiety, fear or stress keep you from taking a much needed credit wash. It was a pleasure to go through the process and have it explained by a knowledgeable and caring staff. I had the pleasure of dealing with Joy (haha) but all of the staff members that I have met have been helpful and constructive in their dealings. The tools that they have prepared and made available for free on their website are superb and they really go above and beyond to help. Much appreciated. – 12/18/2019