fbpx
Home / Client Reviews

We are pleased to be able to share our client’s honest feedback about their experience working with Allan Marshall & Associates. Our dedicated team will work with you to find the best tailor made solution to your debt problem. We hope you find these reviews informative and we look forward to working with you.

Please consider leaving a review for us on any of the platforms below. If you have a suggestion, complaint, or other feedback, feel free to send them to info@wecanhelp.ca.

Facebook: Facebook    Email: Send a Review

Google: Bridgewater Charlottetown Dartmouth Fredericton Halifax Moncton Saint John Summerside Truro Woodstock

google logoAllan Marshall & AssociatesAllan Marshall & Associates
4.8 Stars – Based on 171 User Reviews

facebook logoAllan Marshall & AssociatesAllan Marshall & Associates
5 Stars – Based on User Reviews

  • Masters D.
    4/12/2021 – Google

    Allan Marshall & Associates were great to deal with. Very professional and informative on the available options.
    I would recommend them to anyone that feels like they have nowhere else to turn on their financial hardships.

    Marc L.
    4/10/2021 – Google

    Had amazing service with ashley , made sure i understood every detail and was very patient, would recommend calling 100% to anyone who would be scared to take the first step

    Ryan M.
    4/08/2021 – Google

    Olivia was a pleasure to speak with. Very informative and professional. Definitely would recommend speaking with her. Super comfortable. Thanks again for all the help.

    Ronan C.
    4/05/2021 – Google

    i spoke with Kelly Hebb and she was so professional and detailed and answered all of my questions fully and with patience.

  • Richard C.
    4/04/2021 – Google

    I was stressed, freaking out, so tired of the collection notices and harassing phone calls at all hours of the day and I had no idea how to get out of the mess I was in financially. One day I saw an advertisement on tv for Allan Marshall and Associates so I went online to book an appointment. The next day someone contacted me and set up an appointment. Francyne Myers from the Halifax office called and I instantly felt relief and at ease. She explained the process and within a couple of days I had my paperwork all signed electronically and had our first Zoom meeting. Because of the Covid19 lockdown the office had been closed so everything was over the phone and in Zoom video chat. It is amazing what technology can do.
    Francyne and all the other wonderful people I was in touch with for various things like the two seasons you have during bankruptcy with an advisor made everything so simple. These people are very kind, caring, professional and empathetic, always there to answer any question no matter how silly you may think it is .. or if like me you have to ask the same question a few months later because you forgot haha .. they are there for you.
    In a couple of days I will be out of bankruptcy and the file closed and all that mess I had created will be over and now I have a fresh start and I am going on now with great ideas, plans on how to continue saving money, keeping to my budget and so on and I could not have done this without the help of Francyne and the rest of the team at Allan Marshall. Thank-you so very much everyone.
    If you… like I was .. need help with life and finances and have no idea where to go or what to do plesse consider reaching out to Allan Marshall and Associates. I highly reccomend them. You will not regret it.

    Carole N.
    4/02/2021 – Google

    Today I had the pleasure of speaking with Mary Ann. She made me feel very comfortable with a difficult life decision. She was very knowledgeable, patient and understanding. Thank you

    Josh L.
    3/25/2021

    I called around a few places for financial advice and to explore my options, and Olivia very pleasant, helpful and very knowledgeable, she made the process less embarrassing and I would definitely recommend their services.

    Candace L.
    3/25/2021

    My experience was great when I had my appointment with Mark in the Saint John location. I was very nervous waiting for my appointment but there was no need to be. He explained everything perfectly and I felt very comfortable. Now I am very happy with the decision I made. Thank you so much for all your help.

  • James
    3/20/2021

    Francyne, Thank you for reaching out to me.
    You were by far the most attentive and compassionate Trustee I met with – and I met with four.
    You were also the only person to give us hope that we could pay back our debt without catastrophic long-term consequences. I am no longer a candidate for your services, but I appreciate your time and would happily provide a testimonial.

    CATHERINE M.
    3/16/2021 – Google

    Maryanne sailed me thru this very trying time. I was so nervous about the credit counselling but she made it awesome and gave me lifelong advice. Thank you.

    J T.
    3/16/2021 – Google

    Olivia was wonderful discussing our situation, she gave us some very help full info. She made the process feel less of an embarrassment that we needed to ask for help. With Covid life has been difficult to say the least.
    I would very much like to let people know how she showed her caring and attention to our needs, and reassured us she is there for any questions or concerns we may have.

    AM
    3/16/2021 – Google

    Kelly has been amazing to deal with so far! She is easy to speak to, I don’t feel judgement from her and she takes the time to answer all of your questions. I tend to be an overthinker and with that comes a lot of questions. She handled it with grace. Thank you.

  • griller506
    3/12/2021 – Google

    What an amazing group of people to talk to. So knowledgeable and 1 phone call is all it took to relieve the stress and get options to make a brighter future. The hardest part is making that phone call. I’m glad I did. Thank you Christa for your advice, you certainly are an asset to the company.

    MSM
    3/10/2021 – Google

    The 45 + minutes I spent with Mary Ann Marriot today was a five star experience. I feel like I have a much better understanding of my options. She was smart, empathetic, with excellent suggestions and information at her finger tips. I did not feel pressured to make a decision, I felt calm and relaxed almost immediately. I wish I had done this years ago instead of struggling to find solutions on my own. Thank you so much Mary Ann for the best 45 minute consultation re my finances I’ve ever had.

    Haute C.
    2/26/2021 – Google

    Covid deeply affected by 14 year old consulting business. Faced with difficult decisions I called Allan Marshall & Associates Inc. They helped me make important financial decision, supported me through out this process and offered quality training as well. Rob and Corinna were both professional, understanding and very supportive. Thanks so much!

    Allison H.
    2/26/2021 – Google

    Was very clear and helpful, always willing to answer any of my questions and told me what I needed to know going into everything

  • Suedee
    2/19/2021 – Google

    Calling any company/person to discuss your financial undoing is a hard call to make. when you get the call back to start the process, one hopes to find the person on the other end has knowledge, compassion & non judgemental. well I certainly can attest that was my experience. Krista in St.John was all that!!! homerun was hit when they hired her. great knowledge & makes sure you are understanding all that is involved. she was a perfect person for me & my problem. thank you

    Jen H.
    2/18/2021 – Google

    I spoke with Olivia today to get some answers to questions I have and she was very relaxing and reassuring to speak to and put my mind at ease, she answered all my questions with a relaxed and professional manner even though I was very reluctant to call, I would highly recommend her to anyone looking for the services of this company.

    Edna P.
    2/04/2021 – Google

    I made the decision to call Allan Marshall & Associates today. I was connected with Olivia and found her to be a very knowledgeable, compassionate person. She explained all my options and made me feel more at ease. Her demeanor was very professional and caring. At the end of our conversation I felt so much better and finally was able to see light at the end of the tunnel. Olivia made what was an uncomfortable decision much easier and clearer. Thank you Olivia for all your help and advise.

    Wayne M.
    2/01/2021 – Google

    Olivia was very nice and help full. She is very professional and kind with her questions. We talked about our situation and she gave us some very help full info.
    I would very much let people know how she showed her caring and attention to our needs.
    Thank you

  • Charles E.
    1/29/2021 – Google

    I found the advice I received very informative and helpful.

    Matt C.
    1/29/2021 – Google

    I talked to a gentleman named Patrick and found his advice very helpful.

    danny g.
    1/29/2021 – Google

    Olivia was Great help with everything you need always looking to help out awesome service
    Highly recommended them for help !

    Rosella M.
    1/27/2021 – Google

    My experience with this organization was amazing. Everyone was very professional, understanding, and empathetic. If you are worried or nervous about calling, don’t be, it is a wonderful group of people working at Allan Marshall.

  • J C.
    1/22/2021 – Google

    Olivia was very professional and kind. She laid out all the options and recommend the best course of action . It can be stressful taking this first step but Olivia can help and make a lasting difference in your life.

    Take your financial problems head on and get out of debt sooner.

    Tanya T.
    1/18/2021 – Google

    The whole process was so easy and Olivia was a huge help! It was a judgement free process and I would recommend these guys to anyone:)

    Elaine F.
    1/18/2021 – Google

    These people make you feel like you are important. They are all very friendly, supportive, and always there to answer your questions. They made it so easy for me to do my bankruptcy. Special thanks to Francyne for all her help.

    Michael H.
    1/15/2021 – Google

    A lot of misconceptions of bankruptcy. These guys make it so much better to deal with a bad situation. Thanks Matt and Olivia for all your help ! And anyone that helped me through this mess. 10/10 wouldn’t want to do it again . But if I had to I’d do it through this company

  • Mac
    1/11/2021 – Google

    Post Bankruptcy Testimonial To Allan Marshall & Associates,

    Today is my first day post bankruptcy and I couldn’t be more excited about my future. I just wanted to say Thank You to everyone for helping me through a difficult time and getting me back on feet. A huge Thank You to Francyne Myers as well, who was my ‘coach’ and who answered all my inquiries and who really made me feel like I was going to be relieved and invigorated at the end.
    And I am !!!
    Please share this message. Thanks

    Katelyn B.
    1/08/2021 – Google

    What an amazing experience with everyone I spoke to. Incredibly professional and non-judgemental way to take control of your life again. They were very clear on my options and what to expect and I was always comfortable reaching out if I had questions.

    I honestly can’t say enough and I really enjoyed working with this company and its employees.

    They help you see the positives in a less than ideal situation.

    Erica B.
    1/06/2021 – Google

    Spoke with a representative today and she was amazing! She made making that hard call very easy!

    Randi H.
    1/05/2021 – Google

    Ive been dealing with Olivia and she is wonderful. So easy to talk to and she made me feel so positive and good about what the future is going to bring after everything is done . I highly recommend them if you feel stuck financially and feel theres no way out .

  • Gaston D.
    1/04/2021 – Google

    I am very greatful for the help you gave me on my financial problems. I would recomend their services with depth solution.

    Becka
    12/15/2020 – Manual

    I spoke with Kelly Hebb in the Moncton office. She did a great job explaining all my options, very friendly and easy to talk to. I feel like a weight has been lifted off my shoulders. Defiantly a call worth making.

    Cathy S.
    12/08/2020 – Google

    We were so nervous about making this phone call and not knowing what to do. Olivia put us at ease and helped us understand our options. Very professional, friendly and personalized service.
    If you are having difficulties financially I would strongly recommend Alan Marshall and associates! Thank you Olivia

    Lynn M.
    12/03/2020 – Google

    Olivia made this decision and process a lot easier. She was very responsive to my emails and friendly. Great job Olivia!

  • Geny K.
    12/03/2020 – Google

    Olivia is a very knowledgeable and experienced professional whose response and style of work is very appreciated when dealing with financial issues; her welcoming and compassionate demeanour is a rare find. I’d highly recommend her to anyone who needs fair and sound financial advice.

    Sara R.
    11/26/2020 – Google

    I have nothing but praise for everyone I’ve dealt with at Allan Marshall. I separated from my husband over 2 years ago, and nothing was moving forward, I just kept going further and further into debt. I missed rent, and fed my children by going to the food bank. I wish I had just done this sooner, and saved all that stress and money. It’s a huge relief and I really feel like I can start to move on and recover.

    Maria A.
    11/24/2020 – Google

    The call was made and the help that was offered was completely professional and helped diffuse my anxiety over finances.
    Robin did an exceptional job at explaining all of my options very clearly and breaking down each detail.

    If you’re on the fence about making the initial call, don’t wait. They will help and turn it into a positive experience. By the end of your consultation you will feel like a new person.

    Mary N.
    11/24/2020 – Google

    It was very nice talking and discussing my concerns with my financial status with Mary Anne. She has been very kind and very helpful. I look forward to speaking with her in the near future.

We are open and here to help during this COVID-19 crisis. Call or email us for debt help.
X